Chamber music concert. CANCELLED

Loading Map....


19:30 - 22:00


Auditorio de Tenerife
Avenida de la Constitución, 1
Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Download iCal archive: iCal

Frederieke Saeijs – violin
Cristo Barrios – clarinet
Asier Polo – cello
Gustavo Díaz-Jerez – piano

This concert represents a kind of microcosm of the programmatic principles that articulate the seasons of the Quantum Ensemble. Three works, covering three centuries, showcase the temporal and stylistic ambitions of the repertoire of the ensemble from Tenerife. The commitment to new creations, a key aspect of the artistic motivation of the Quantum Ensemble, is evident in a premiere by Gustavo Trujillo. To the temporal diversity, we can add the flexibility of the different formations required for this concert, which go from the single cello soloist in Bach’s Suite for Cello No 6, through Brahm’s Trio for Violin, Cello and Piano No 1, and on to the sui generis formation of the work that will be premiered today, which is composed for violin, clarinet, cello and piano. However, apart from such variety and contrast, there is a common thread that connects the pieces played in this concert and, in this way, confers a certain cohesiveness to it: the history of music allocates a privileged position to both Bach and Brahms, as far as it is concerned with their capacity for composing works in which creativity is joined to great structural rigour; from very different stylistic premises, as it couldn’t otherwise be, Trujillo’s new composition is part of this same tradition of great formal and structural sophistication.